It is possible to link a user external to the domain in use to a pre-existing company after sharing a file or a folder with this one. To link an external user to the domain in use:
- Share something with the user external to the domain in use you want to add to the pre-existing company.
- Click on the menu icon in the top-left corner of your account’s homepage to access your DASHBOARD.
- Access the USERS section.
- The user external to the domain is shown in grey with the EXTERNAL written next to it.
- Click on the three-point menu located to the right of the username and select ADD TO COMPANY.
- In the message that is going to pop up, select from the dropdown menu the company you would like to link the new user to and click on SEND.
- The user will receive the invitation to become part of the company, which can be accepted or rejected. In the meantime, below the FIRST NAME AND LAST NAME field, the AWAITING PROCESSING sentence will appear.