If you have a cloud license you can remove users from companies created on the platform, thus preventing them from accessing the classification projects associated with the company in question. Once removed from the company, the accounts will become FREE users, i.e. cloud users with 10 GB of available storage space.
Note: users removed from the company will remain in possession of all the files of which they are owners and the shares made to these will remain active. In order to prevent the user from accessing the documents of your company, you can change the ownership of files before the user is removed and remove the shares made to this one.
In order to remove a user, perform the following actions:
- Click on the menu icon in the top-left corner of your account’s homepage to access your DASHBOARD.
- Access the USERS section.
- Click on the three-point menu to the right of the profile you wish to remove.
- Press REMOVE FROM COMPANY.
- In the window that is going to pop up on your screen, press CONFIRM to proceed.
- The user will be removed from the company he was part of, but all the files and shares previously created by this will be preserved.
Note: removing a user from this section means that one of the end user licenses included in your license will be made available to a new profile.
Note: you can’t remove from the company a user with an administration role.
Note: for further information about deactivating an account, please read this section of END USER guide.