By removing a file from a classification project, you can remove the specific protections and access rules assigned by the tag used:
- Access the CLASSIFICATIONS tab of your file manager.
- Select the classification corresponding to the tag you used to classify the file.
- Click on the previously used tag.
- Click on the CLASSIFY button next to the file that you want to remove from the classification project.
- In the window that is going to appear on your screen, click on the X to remove the previously assigned tag and select CONFIRM.
- The file will no longer be available in the classification and will therefore be viewed only by the original owner.
Note: removing a file from a classification is only possible if the user has been authorized by an administrative profile (SAM, ADM or ADR) to access the classification and only if the ALLOW CLASSIFICATION advanced protection was enabled for the template used to classify the file.